Home page

Posted on

Meet our greeters

Fancy discoveries off the beaten track? Good tips and cool addresses? Who, better than an inhabitant, can take you on a voluntary basis in the footsteps of the great architects who built the city and the great painters or writers who have left their mark … or perhaps you will be more inspired by a stroll according to your desires: between land and sea, beach and nature.

What is a Greeter ?

The Greeter, from English “to greet” meaning to greet, to welcome, is an inhabitant whose goal is to share his passion and the knowledge he has on his territory with other people through walks, visits, discoveries. He is not a professional guide but a volunteer making discover his region in his own way, with the driving force, friendliness and exchanges in gold but without money!

International Greeter Association

Greeters organizations are federated in the international network of Greeters (International Greeter Association). The IGA helps new cities and regions establish their own agenda. The network is growing rapidly! In 2019, 200 cities and regions around the world have an organization of Greeters, including 65 in France, the world’s leading network: www.greeters.fr

Share your experiences

A word or more, an impression, an atmosphere, the exchanges can continue after your visit to Le Havre. Tell us about your meeting on social networks: Facebook, Twitter, Instagram!

Rencontrer nos Greeters

Envie de découvertes hors des sentiers battus ? De bons plans et adresses sympas ? Qui, mieux qu’un habitant, peut vous apporter tout cela ? Au Havre, nos greeters proposent de vous emmener bénévolement sur les pas des grands architectes ayant construit la ville et des grands peintres ou écrivains ayant laissé leur empreinte… ou peut-être serez-vous plus inspirés par une balade au gré de vos envies : entre terre et mer, plage et nature.

Qu’est-ce qu’un Greeter ?

Le Greeter, de l’anglais « to greet » signifiant saluer, accueillir, est un habitant dont le but est de partager sa passion et les connaissances qu’il a sur son territoire avec d'autres personnes à travers des balades, des visites, des découvertes. Il s’agit non pas d’un guide professionnel mais d’un bénévole faisant découvrir sa région à sa manière, avec pour moteur, la convivialité et des échanges en or mais sans argent !

International Greeter Association

Les organisations de Greeters sont fédérées dans le réseau international des Greeters (International Greeter Association). L’IGA aide de nouvelles villes et régions à établir leur propre programme. Le réseau s'accroît rapidement ! En 2019, 200 villes et régions dans le monde disposent d’une organisation Greeters dont 65 en France, 1er réseau mondial : www.greeters.fr

Partagez vos expériences !

Un mot ou plus, une impression, une ambiance,…..les échanges peuvent continuer après votre visite au Havre. Racontez-nous votre rencontre sur les réseaux sociaux : Facebook, Twitter, Instagram !